🎯 The cheapest deal for Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. Top Buy |Last Update Saturday 1st August

Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank.

Ready To Fit & Shape For Custom Applications

.375" high blade lets you zero the Model 96 Swede and others to point of aim. Square post blade gives an easy-to-see, well defined sight picture with issue rear sights. Plenty of extra material so you can file and shape the blade to original contour or a custom shape. 5.26mm dovetail fits the Mauser front sight base. Fits most Mauser 91 through 98 rifles with military sight base.


Big Book Catalog, Issue:72, Page:301
.375" Dovetail Front Sight Blank Steel Black
4.5 4.5 based on 13 reviews
Review Summary
5 Star
 
(11)
4 Star
 
(0)
3 Star
 
(1)
2 Star
 
(0)
1 Star
 
(1)

Displaying reviews 1-13
Use the scroll bar to the right to see more reviews.

5.0

1/23/2020

CarrieNtn

Oz

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Hunting
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good solution for sporterized rifles

I inherited a beautifully done 1940's sporterized 98 Mauser and this helped to lower its point of impact. The old Redfield receiver sight ran out of adjustment due to the original front sight being left on the sporter. 15 minutes of work got the job done. Much easier to take metal off of a front sight than adding it!

5.0

1/20/2020

Mtn_Eagle

CO

  • Pros Easy To Install

Works for Argentine 1909 Mauser

I have an Argentine 1909 cavalry carbine that was shooting ~12" high at 100 yards. It took me about 15 minutes with a fine file to get the sight to fit the dovetail. With the leaf sight at 200 yards (lowest setting), it shoots 17" low. With the leaf sight adjusted to 700 yards, it's dead on at 100 yards. I realize I could file the sight down and correctly zero at the lowest setting of 200 yards, but I'll probably just leave it as is and remember to adjust the sight to the 700 yard mark, since I don't really shoot iron sights past 100 yards. The sight itself is narrower and has a flat top, unlike the original triangular sight, which greatly improved accuracy.

5.0

10/29/2019

Kyle

Knoxville TN

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

takes some fitting

As others stated, will take some fitting. Sight picture will be MUCH better for vintage military match shooting than the original front sight that comes to a narrow point. My M49 shoots very high with original sights (at 200 yards), so having a much taller front should give me room to get a zero using the rear sight adjustability.

5.0

8/25/2017

Jason

USA

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A FEW MINUTES OF FILING

Took about 20 minutes with a couple files and was good to go. Fit my Yugoslavian m24/47 but had to take .020" off the bottom with a flat course file and I used my triangle shaped file on the dove tails to get those to fit my base. It's about .200" taller than the one that was on it so hopefully I'll get the impact where it should be. Not a foot high at 100 yards. Just remember it's made big so you or your gunsmith can fit it to your rifle.

5.0

4/16/2017

Bonesaw527

Lakeport Ca

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Good Value, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Front sight replace in my Mitchell mause

My Mauser was shooting high. I bought brownels front sight and used a set of needle files. The sides of the dovetail were steeper than that of the front sight so I filed to fit. Be careful how much you take off the sight it needs to fit tight. I used my micrometer. I was able t fit it well and shot at the range. Of course it shot very low so I filed the top of blade and made fast adjustments. I got it shooting dead on and it is better than the factory sight. I wish there was a rear replacement as the Mauser rear is a bit junky. This replacement blade is all you need and will work fine on any Mauser that I can imagine. some fitting will be required becausethere is too much variation from Mauser to Mauser. By it you will be happy have a smith place it if you can't. This is a very good product I'm glad I bought it.

3.0

2/11/2017

Flint

Wilmington, De.

  • Pros Good Value, Tough
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dissapointed

I found this item to be somewhat irritating simply because the dovetail angle is incorrect, on my 1915 M-96 Swedish Mauser. The angle is not as steep as the factory dovetail cutout, and this causes you to have to reshape the angle. I don't mind flling/sanding; but the angle should match the Factory cutout...it does not.

1.0

6/20/2015

frustrated shooter

Louisiana

  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Describe Yourself Gun Collector
  • Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

prepare to file

The paperwork says minor fitting may be necessary. Thats an understatement. Will not even come close to fitting K98, M48, M24/47 Mausers. I have all three and this sight is nowhere close to fitting without major modifications. The dove tail angle is incorrect, its too thick, too long and too wide. It doesnt even fit the specs that Brownells publishes. 4.5 hours with a file and i am still trying to get the thing to fit. i see all these good reviews, i guess i am the lucky one that got the lemon.

5.0

2/3/2014

Happy Shootist

Vermont

  • Pros Good Value, Works as advertised

Very Happy!

Just put this on my Yugo M24/47. The original front sight was installed from the RIGHT looking at the target so tap it out from the LEFT side. The bottom of the new sight base had to be filed down by about 0.01 inch to fit. Also filed down the base corners every so slightly to alow easier installation. Put Frog Lube on it to prevent rusting and help slide it in place. Put some red fluorescent paint on it and checked windage while looking through barrel at yonder pine tree top. Off to the range with it now!

5.0

7/17/2013

Tyroma

Simcoe, Ontario-Canada

  • Pros Durable, Good Value, Works as advertised
  • Describe Yourself Collector, Enthusiast, Homeowner, Hunter, Law Enforcement

Exactly what I needed! Another home run!

I have a 1928 Carl Gustafs Swedish Mauser. I was able to locate an original competition rear peep sight for it...only trouble was that the original front sights was way too low.After trying to find original sights, I stumbled upon this one. It DOES require fitting, so get out your small precision files, and sandpaper, and spend some time doing it right.After about 30min filing, I had it fit. As for the height? 100% correct. The rifle now shoots point of aim and in line with the yardage numbers on the peep.Nice quality, and nice flat finish. I recommend this product.

5.0

3/19/2012

Gary

Australia

  • Pros Accuracy, Compact Design, Durable, Easy Maintenance, Easy To Use, Lightweight
  • Best Uses Shooting Ranges
  • Was this a gift? No

Front Sight blade

These sight blades save me heaps of time when setting up a good service rifle, I used to have to weld up all my Swedish mauser sights to get them to shoot to the point of aim but with these inserts I just file them to height plus since they are square they provide a better sight picture.

5.0

9/2/2011

Josh Smith

Wabash IN

  • Pros Custom fit and regulation, Durable, Easy To Use
  • Cons Must be hand fitted
  • Best Uses Hunting, Preserving original parts, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Casual/ Recreational, Collector, Enthusiast, Hunter, I make sights not this
  • Was this a gift? No

Very Nice Sight

Hello,Tall Mauser sights have been hard to find. My Gewehr 88 Commission Rifle (bought for [$] for the folks who hate me mentioning this!) takes Mauser sights and had been shooting a foot high at 50 yards, and I'm not sure how high at 100!I bought this sight blank, fitted it, brought it down to my preferred elevation, sharpened the top with a "V" shaped carbide knife sharpener, blued it, and proceeded to enjoy!I highly recommend this to anyone who hates holding under. It is a quality product.I'm so impressed I'm posting a review on all the boards I belong to, recommending this product. Thank you,Josh

5.0

1/20/2011

Mauser man

Oregon

  • Pros Easy To Use
  • Best Uses Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Collector, Enthusiast, Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

I really liked this product

Excellent replacement of stock military sight; easily filed to proper height. Flat top easier to see than stock military sights. Would buy again.

5.0

4/26/2010

Santa Claus

West Michigan

  • Pros Easy To Install, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter

CMP legal

This front sight is now legal for CMP's Vintage rifle matches. Most Mauser front sights are too short for regulation at 100 or 200 yds and their pyramid shape is harder to see than a square partridge style blade. This blade is easy to install and file the height to regulate to 100 yds. A little cold blueing after filing and you're in business. I have used them on my Swede M-96 and German K-98.

Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. On Sale . For people who are searching for Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. review. We have additional information about Detail, Specification, Customer Reviews and Comparison Price. I would like recommend that you check always the purchase price To get a cheap price or large amount. Order your own personal Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. from here. You will be surprised to view how convenient this product can be, and you will feel good knowing that this Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. is among the best selling item on today.

Summary

If you find product products sale, Shopping Deals.If at the time will discount more Savings So you already decide you want have "Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. " for your, but you don\'t know where to get the best price for this Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. . We already done the research and spend a lot of time for you. Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank.  to find out where to get the best deal on Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. . Best buy Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. , get low cost prices Mauser 91 Dovetail Front Sight Blank. now.

Tagged : / / / / / / / /