Cheap Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. |Last Update Saturday 1st August

Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™.

Lets You Release The Bolt With The Trigger Finger; Improves Readiness & Efficiency

The Magpul Battery Assist Device (B.A.D.) is an extended bolt release that allows the shooter to keep his hand in the ready position on the pistol grip and operate the bolt catch with the trigger finger. Streamlines bolt catch manipulation to get the weapon into battery more quickly for improved operator readiness and weapon handling efficiency. Easy to install and remove—no weapon disassembly required. The B.A.D. lever clamps securely to the factory bolt release with a Torx® head screw and extends a paddle through the front of the triggerguard to the right-hand side of the weapon. Trigger finger can stay outside the triggerguard as you operate the lever, and factory bolt catch retains normal function with B.A.D. installed. Made of a high-grade aluminum alloy, hardcoat anodized to MIL-A-8625F, Type III, Class 2 spec for extra strength and wear resistance.


AR-15, Issue:11, Page:035
Big Book Catalog, Issue:72, Page:043
Sinclair, Issue:5B, Page:250
Magpul B.A.D. Lever
4.4 4.4 based on 65 reviews
Review Summary
5 Star
 
(44)
4 Star
 
(12)
3 Star
 
(4)
2 Star
 
(3)
1 Star
 
(2)

Displaying reviews 1-65
Use the scroll bar to the right to see more reviews.

5.0

11/13/2019

Ron

Ca

  • Pros Easy To Install
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product

Simple to install, it works and makes it easier to release the bolt for right handed shooters.

5.0

11/12/2019

John G.

Southampton NJ

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? Yes
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another great Magpul device

The lever works extremely well and besides allowing a shooter to keep his eye on the target during reload or immediate action drills it also works as an ambidextrous bolt release. The only caution is not to loose the tiny torx wrench for the paddle screw.

5.0

11/11/2019

Wyo250in77

North Florida

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nothing left to do but shoot

I've been teaching rifle marksmanship with Appleseed since Spring of 2010 - it's fundamental shooting - the stuff everyone else skips over. Mostly we shoot ARs. The BAD lever is a real help in this way: when you identify your Natural Point Of Aim, you release the bolt, it chambers the round, wipe off your safety and fire. No disturbing your steady hold factors, no disturbing the rifle by reaching over your scope or releasing the bolt with your support hand.

5.0

11/6/2019

B Jones

Mount Vernon, IN

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this Lever

I have bought a B.A.D. Lever for every rifle I have built. Is it required? Obviously not, but it makes it easier.

5.0

9/15/2019

Bigman

Dayton, Ohio

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Made closing much easier!

Unfortunately, I have arthritis. Consequently it made it a little difficult to use the small side button used to close the bolt after changing magazines. Once I installed the BAD level by Magpul it became so much easier. Easy to install and easy to use!

4.0

8/10/2019

Target Shooter

Denver, CO

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Doesn't quite fit a Springfield Saint

This product is as easy to install as they say, and it works as great as they say. However, on a Springfield Saint, the clamp didn't hold tight to the Bolt-Catch Paddle. At first, I thought I hadn't mounted it right; I did. To fix it, I carefully cut out a piece of thin cardboard to take up the slack space. That did the trick. Also, after assembly, I realized how much slop there was in the stock Bolt Catch. Normally, I would have never noticed, but having a lever attached to the Bolt Catch made it obvious. As a mechanic, and a persnickety person in general, I found it bothersome. I shimmed the Bolt Catch with a 0.030 brass shim to snug it in place without any binding. Now I love it.

4.0

2/7/2019

Rod

PA

  • Pros Easy To Install
  • Best Uses Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not for Polymer 80

Does not fit Polymer 80 RL556v3

4.0

11/4/2018

The Faith

IA

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great idea

I really like using this. I'm not a hard core trained operator or even an infantryman, so I haven't trained to the point that hitting the bolt catch release in second nature. This makes it quicker and more intuitive to someone like me. I can see this won't work or at least not fit well with anything besides the standard bolt catch. So an enhanced bolt catch is out of the question. Also it has some wiggle in it. It does rub the receiver at the front of the trigger housing at times. I figure I could crank the screw tight enough to stop this but I really don't want to strip the threads out and have to buy another. My rifle is not a beauty queen so I'm not worried about some where marks. You have been warned. Honestly I think this is best for competition like 3 gun where speed matters, but in a LEO/military setting I think it is just another possible failure. That said if it breaks the original bolt catch with operate just fine. I may or may not buy again, just depends on how I build or mod future rifles.

5.0

8/27/2018

TB

OR

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Competitive Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light weight, usable AR accessory

I added one to my Aero .223 and it works extremely well. No issues with the 1 minute installation, no issues in the field while using it on my gun. If you have many ARs you may want to consider if you'll want one for all guns. I miss mine and miss it when shooting others that don't have this. Durable, simple, functional. Nice add-on item with a good function.

5.0

2/13/2018

Skot

Watertown,WI

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best in class

I bought and installed one of these, then bought the Troy version for comparison. In my opinion, unless you have extremely short fingers, the Magpul is better as the Troy version takes up way too much room in the trigger opening.The Magpul is on a Palmetto State Armory lower and the Troy is on a Colt lower.I liked the Magpul so much I bought 2 more.

4.0

10/17/2017

Big Red

Crossville, TN

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value, Tough
  • Cons Fitting Required
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gun Collector
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Be cautious when purchasing

I love the b.a.d. lever I have had them on several rifles. But will not work on a Savage msr-15.

5.0

1/24/2017

Gonz

Redlands, CA

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install
  • Best Uses Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good addition

Bottom line is Magpul makes good stuff. This is a nice enhancement to add to your AR platform. I have 5 AR's including my duty weapon. On my AR's I have the Phase 5, Strike Ind. enhanced, and I would like to get a Battle Arms Development enhanced whenever they get around to making enough so I could get my hands on one. My review is based on a tactical standpoint. The lever mounts solid and functions well. I have this one on a BCM lower. This saves the step of slapping the left side of your receiver to release the BCG when you put a fresh mag in and gets you back on target faster. As with any part you got to train with it to make sure your proficient.

2.0

3/11/2016

Ed Peterson

Evansville, IN

  • Pros Easy To Install
  • Cons Limited Function
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Self Defense, Tactical
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cons Outweigh Pros

The B.A.D. lever seems to be one of those things you either love or hate, and I have to count myself among the haters. It's well-made and installs easily, and with practice it can perform its intended function, assuming your operating finger is strong and dextrous enough. But it works by shoving its arm through the front of your trigger guard and sticking it out the other side, right in the path of the trigger finger. For whatever reason, some shooters don't seem to have a problem with this, slipping past it with no hangups, but I'm one of those for whom this is a definite obstruction to the trigger finger on its way in and out of the guard, and for that matter when working inside the guard. A redesign could conceivably alleviate the problem, but for now it's probably more trouble than it's worth. I personally suggest extra practice instead.

5.0

2/29/2016

Fastman

Huffman Texas

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? Yes
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow

I have been a firearms Instructor since 1975 and this simple device has been the most useful device I have EVER found as an add on accessory to any AR/M4 MSR platform. I first saw it on another Officer's rifle and had to have it..it is an unsung hero of accessories as it saves precious time when one may NOT have it. It is as useful as anything to come down the trail for the MSR since 1963 all I can say is WOW! it really makes sense and really works.

5.0

1/28/2016

DR

So. Calif.

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gunsmith
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice addition

I'm giving this 5 stars because it does exactly what it says it will do. After installing a few of these, some people had complaints of a little "wobble" in it. This is due to the fact that the bolt closer has movement in it and this lever will NOT remove that. The movement is minimal and should not be an issue. There are several styles and sizes of closers on the market and this is designed to work with a "mil spec" closer. All in all, this is a good product and sure makes locking the bolt back mush easier for right handed people. Installation is as simple aligning the two parts and installing a screw.

5.0

10/5/2015

Heywood

Bay Area, CA

  • Pros Easy To Install, Safe
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this!

Where has this gadget been my whole life? I've been firing the M-16/AR-15 platform for almost 30 years and love this upgrade. I bought two of them. It works great with my big ole hands. It gives me more area to contact in either the release or engage application. The standard bolt catch release is a pretty small target if you think about it. The installation was so easy and fast. Thanks Magpul!

1.0

8/21/2015

Steelhauler

Ohio

  • Pros Easy To Install
  • Cons Breaks Easily, Poor Quality
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Hunting, Self Defense, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't buy

Upon installation the blue loctite they put on stripped the threads on the back piece that the screw goes into. They should send a small amount to put on wet and let dry after installed.

4.0

7/28/2015

hoyt04

columbus, ohio

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value
  • Best Uses Competitive Shooting, Tactical, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

g

this product is a great addition to any AR... very easy to install! I will put these on ever rifle I build

5.0

11/10/2014

Jnarowe

Seattle, WA

  • Pros Aesthetically Pleasing, Easy To Install, Good Value, Safe
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Occasional Shooter
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Functional

Nice tactical improvement making the first shot quicker.

5.0

6/29/2014

TAC LE

Pennsylvania

  • Pros Easy To Install, Good Value, Tough, Works With Many Guns
  • Best Uses Self Defense, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement/Military
  • Was this a gift? No
  • Bottom Line Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BAD Lever works great

I installed the BAD device on 2 of my M4's and it works great. Helps you run the gun with quicker reloads while keeping your focus down range where it should be. Fits snug. Good tip is to add a drop of Locktite when you fasten it down.

4.0

5/20/2014

Toyguy

Vermont

  • Pros Easy installation
  • Cons Doesn't Fit The Moe Lower

Nice, but...

I found it ironic that the Magpul B.A.D doesn't work with the Magpul branded lower on my S&W M&P 15 MOE. The Magpul lower has a raised ridge just below the bolt catch which prevents the lever from being able to lock the bolt back. For the cost of the thing, I'm tempted to try "adjusting" it.I can see where this would be a great addition, and the install is simple and quick so I gave it 4 stars even though I can't personally use it.

1.0

4/27/2014

NC Instructor

NC

  • Cons Does not fit
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Hunting, Outdoors, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Gunsmith Instructor

fit issues

I tried one and it would not fit properly on Aero Precision upper and DPMS lower combination, with High Standard bolt release. This was purchased by me and not a gift.

5.0

2/25/2014

SGT Augie

El Paso, TX

  • Pros Durable, Easy Maintenance, Fits well, Good Value
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Shooting Competitons
  • Describe Yourself Military

Great add on for the AR 15

Have 2 of this one on my AR15 at home and one on my M4 at work it's awesome. Well designed and durable I will recommend this to others.

5.0

7/6/2013

ahairymole

az

  • Pros Durable, Fits well, Good Value, Speed Gains, Works as advertised
  • Cons None Its Good To Go
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Enthusiast, Law Enforcement

awesome product

Guys the lever doesn't wobble like Gabe says its actually the release on the rifle that wobbles. The lever tightens down very snug and doesn't move. Its a great addition.

4.0

1/11/2013

gabe

burlington iowa

  • Pros Durable, Fits well, Works as advertised
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Outdoors, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Collector, Enthusiast, Hunter

works as promised

all metal construction strong. but wiggles more than it should. No doubt it will never fall off and unlikely it will break but wobbles. overall not bad

5.0

12/21/2012

Doug Fresh

Cleveland, Ohio

  • Pros Durable, Easy Maintenance, Fits well, Good Value, Works as advertised
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Collector, Enthusiast, Homeowner, Hunter

Good accessory BAD lever

This is yet another product from Magpul that has worked exactly as it has been designed. I will put one of these on every rifle I build that can utilize it. Thank you for a great price and service as well Brownells.

5.0

11/2/2012

Sucker4aSOCOM

Troy, MI

  • Pros Durable, Fits well, Good Value, Works as advertised
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Outdoors, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement

Works great on my 6.8SPC build!

I was kinda weary of this BAD lever for awhile, and thought it would take up to much space in the trigger area. I was surprisingly wrong! I can't believe I waited this long to get one! The time to change and mag and start putting rounds down range has dropped way way down. Let alone how easy this thing is to install. This is also made out of metal unlike most of Magpul's products, which I'm happy about...

5.0

10/27/2012

Slympicins

Tennessee

  • Pros AWESOME, Easy Maintenance, Fits well, Good Value, Works as advertised
  • Cons None
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Hunting, Outdoors, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice
  • Describe Yourself Law Enforcement

Can not do without!

Like another poster, I thought this was a cute gimmick for one's AR but a friend convinced me to buy one and try it out. After it took a few seconds to install it I was amazed that we have been without this. I recently completed another AR build and was totally lost without it when I took the new build to the range. It was like something was really missing. Bought another B.A.D. and now its rocking.

5.0

9/18/2012

AR in Illinois

Central Illinois

  • Pros Durable, Easy Maintenance, Fits well, Good Value, Works as advertised
  • Best Uses Combat Courses, Hunting, Outdoors, Shooting Competitons, Shooting Ranges, Target Practice

Should Be Standard Equipment

Originally when I first saw the MAGPUL B.A.D. Lever , I dismissed it as an unnecessary gimmick . But then after taking a second look I decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did . In fact , I'm so impressed with the B.A.D. Lever that I now think it should be standard equipment on all AR's !

5.0

6/9/2012

Been there before

Monmouth County, NJ

  • Pros Compact Design, Durable, Easy Maintenance, Easy To Use, Lightweight
  • Best Uses Deployment, Home Protection, Law Enforcement, Pre-Deployment, Tactical
  • Describe Yourself Hunter, Law Enforcement, Marine Corps
  • Was this a gift? No

Keeps your hand on fire control

Takes half a min to install. If you are a combat shooter or may potentially be in harms way, this is the product that keeps your hand on fire control. Practice with it! Ties in nicely with a BCM charging handle that is designed for one handed use.

5.0

4/15/2012

BANE

Battle Ground, WA

  • Pros Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Use, Lightweight, Work great
  • Best Uses All AR's, Home Protection, Hunting, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Avid Shooter and Hunter, Collector, Enthusiast, Home Owner, Hunter
  • Was this a gift? No

I buy these for all my AR15's!

They work great and are very easy to install and a fair price too.

4.0

3/11/2012

Eric Bell

Wichita, KS

  • Pros Compact Design, Durable, Easy To Install, Lightweight
  • Cons 10 bucks too high
  • Best Uses Competition, Shooting Ranges
  • Describe Yourself Gunsmith
  • Was this a gift? No

For standard uppers only!

This item will not fit on a DPMS LO-PRO or other DPMS smooth side uppers or the Mega SBU billet upper. So check to see if you upper has proper clearance. If there is a cutout for the bolt release, this lever probably won't fit.That being said, it works well with mil-spec uppers and is well made and handy. 4 stars because of the price.

5.0

2/14/2012

Ben

Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. InStock yes  Valid Offer! Things to Buy at this store. If you're not fully satisfied with your purchase, you are welcome to return any unworn and unwashed items with tags intact and original packaging included.Buy at this store. See Detail Online And Read Customers Reviews Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. prices throughout the online source See people who buy "Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. "Research before buy online Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. Make sure the store keep your personal information private before you purchase Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. Make sure you can proceed credit card online to buy Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. therefore the store protects your information.

Summary

Shopping Tips for buy Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™.  No online shopping store/website needs your social security number or your birthday to do business Then you don't give this information to store/website. And do not wait for the bill to come at the end associated with month. Go online regularly during the holiday season and glance at electronic statements for your credit card, debit card, and checking accounts. Make sure you don't see any fraudulent charges. If you found fraudulent charges. If you would like to buy Ar-15/m16 B.a.d. Lever™. . Please buy it from trusted store.

Tagged : / / / / /